Student ideas

As my class began their project today, the ideas were flowing in good ways.  I found myself reminding them that they should keep thinking about what final product they will create, and how they will incorporate some significant math into their work.  Cool ideas are out there!  I’m intrigued by a few partners where one person brings an additional skill in – for example, one kid might be an expert programmer, or another kid in another group is finishing up her study of Statistics.  I think those extra things help make an even more compelling project opportunity.  It makes me think about how we could have lived this year in a different way if I had viewed our class more as a “team” with different kids bringing a variety of skills and knowledge to all of us.  I need to think more about this lens as I reflect on my teaching.

Leave a Reply

